Home | About ROTA | Donations/Dinner Tickets | Scholarship Winners | Awardees | News | Contact

The Ridgefield Old Timers Associations honors Ridgefield athletes and members of the community while giving scholarships to scholar athletes of the present.

Since its founding over 30 years ago, the Ridgefield Old Timer’s Association has recognized dozens of dedicated citizens for preserving Ridgefield’s heritage and culture. The organization has also awarded thousands of dollars in college scholarships to outstanding RHS scholar athletes.

Each year, four-year scholarships of $1000 per year are awarded to a male and a female RHS senior. Students must demonstrate excellence in academics as well as athletic proficiency and community service. In addition, a one-year scholarship is awarded to one or more deserving student/athletes.

The 2023 Ridgefield Old Timers Association Scholarship Winners: Kathleen Tebbe, Henry Idone, Tyler Berman and Caroline DelGuidice.

 Kathleen Tebbe Henry Idone Tyler Berman Caroline DelGuidice

News: Download Scholarship Application here
  • The annual ROTA Awards dinner will be held on Sat., Oct. 14, 2023 at St Mary’s Hall in Ridgefield at 6:00PM.

  • Meetings are held the first Monday of every month at 7:00 pm in the American Legion Post on Route 116.

2023 Honorees
Larry & Nancy Bossidy, Civic; Walter & Anne Beatty, Special; Denise Charboneau, Educator; Mark Salzman, Arts; Sally Ruggles, Posthumous; Bob DeCosta, Sports; Kristy Webster Liesegang, Sports; Katie O'Toole, Sports; 1983 State Champion Football Team, 1977 Boys Relay Track Team, Sports.  

2023 Scholarship Winners
Kathleen Tebbe and Henry Idone, the Ridgefield Old Timers four-year scholarship; Tyler Berman and Caroline DelGuidice, the ROTA Tom Belote Memorial one-year scholarship.  
Like Us