Home | About ROTA | Donations/Dinner Tickets | Scholarship Winners | Awardees | News | Contact

The Ridgefield Old Timers Associations honors Ridgefield athletes and members of the community while giving scholarships to scholar athletes of the present.

Since its founding over 30 years ago, the Ridgefield Old Timer’s Association has recognized dozens of dedicated citizens for preserving Ridgefield’s heritage and culture. The organization has also awarded thousands of dollars in college scholarships to outstanding RHS scholar athletes.

Each year, four-year scholarships of $1000 per year are awarded to male and female RHS seniors. Students must demonstrate excellence in academics as well as athletic proficiency and community service.

The 2021 Ridgefield Old Timers Association Scholarship Winners: Amos Grey, Olivia DeStefano, Aarav Patel.

2021 Winners 2021 Winners

News: Download Scholarship Application here
  • It’s with sincere regret that we need to cancel the annual ROTA Awards dinner on Oct. 16 due to Covid. Our plan is to come back in 2022 with an event that is better than ever before. See you on October 15, 2022, where we will honor three years of scholarship winners and a group of deserving individuals from Ridgefield in Sports, Civic, Special, Arts and Posthumous categories.
  • Meetings are held the first Monday of every month at 7:00 pm in the American Legion Post on Route 116.

2021 Honorees
Denise Qualey, Civic; Amy & Scott Russell, Special; Jean Jaykus, Educator; Bill Owes, Posthumous; Mike Belagamba, Sports; Sarah Townsend Pomposello, Sports; AJ Martinech, Sports; Miles Tullo, Sports; Pat Cozens, Sports.  

2021 Scholarship Winners
Amos Grey, Olivia DeStefano and Aarav Patel  
Like Us